Flooding Grace

Today while I was doing my devotions (I do Life Journal), I was reading in Genesis 6-7 the story of the flood that restarted the earth. I was reminded that the flood, while initially feels like a tragic story where God is restarting the earth because of how messed up humanity is. Then I thought, HOW INCREDIBLE! God knew that the flood was something, that he would have to do again, that the first time was not going to be enough. His approach the second time around, was to flood us in the blood of his son. The blood that gives us fresh mercy and grace everyday, that we are constantly being flooded out by God. While our humanity will never cease to come back, his grace even more so will never stop! Grateful for a God who knows the best way to show me mercy and clean out my life!

Leave a comment